Sunday, July 28, 2019

New Voices Vol. 008 by S. H. Marpel, C. C. Brower, J. R. Kruze

New Voices Vol. 008 by S. H. Marpel, C. C. Brower, J. R. KruzeMore speculative fiction to transport you to worlds and times beyond knowing.

This 2nd quarter collection of original short stories will provide you with countless hours of entertainment, particularly as they are written both as speculative fiction and modern parables based on ancient principles.

Of course, they’re written to be read for fun, but every time you read them, each story gets better – like something you’ve never seen in it before.

This anthology contains:

– Lilly Lee by S. H. Marpel
– The Arrivals by C. C. Brower, J. R. Kruze
– The Girl Who Became Tomorrow by J. R. Kruze
– The Autists: Brigitte by J. R. Kruze
– Hermione by S. H. Marpel
– When Cats Ruled – Hermione 02 by S. H. Marpel
– A Case of Lost Time – Hermione 03 by S. H. Marpel
– Enemies & Bookends – Hermione 04 by S. H. Marpel

Lilly Lee – A ghost who helps the people she haunts. And you’ll hear her incessant ear-wig as she does. But the reason she doesn’t “move on” is because of the secret she won’t admit…

The Arrivals – two powerful elementals, who are trying their hand at match-making on two normal humans. The problem is that there’s this thing called “Free Will” which keeps getting in the way…

The Girl Who Became Tomorrow – a sixth-generation female genius and CEO of her own innovative company. Or was, until they bombed her office with her in it. Of course, she escaped, but now was on the run – and trying to solve the mystery of who was trying to destory her and why – with only the help of a mischevious monk who loves stuffed pastries…

The Autists: Brigitte – the only savant child of two savants, working to figure out why their genetic studies failed to predict why most of their children were coming out “normal”. But her research is interrupted by two flat tires on a country road over a weekend – and a local farmer who is far more help than she expected…

Hermione – a four-part serial-series about a time- and space-shifting former cat-goddess, who has spent the last few centuries as a simple library cat – in a very unique library that is older than she is. Caught in an ambush cross-fire, she has to heal in human form, which led to her discovering the trail of an old enemy. And two good-looking young scientists who manage to break time with their machine – trapping them all back in Ancient Egypt – while her enemy has their machine and plans to conquer Earth with it…

Also contains – special Book Universes Notes to bring you up to speed on the earlier stories that lay the groundwork for these installments.

Collect the entire New Voices series and read them all – so you don’t miss out on the fantastic adventures…

The post New Voices Vol. 008 by S. H. Marpel, C. C. Brower, J. R. Kruze appeared first on Living Sensical.

from Living Sensical

No comments: